Armada FC Releases Eight From Roster

Nov 9, 2015

Armada FC Public Relations | Nov. 9, 2015

JACKSONVILLE, Fla. – The Jacksonville Armada FC announced the release of eight players today who will not return to the club for the 2016 season.

Midfielder Marcos Flores, midfielder Bochy Hoyos, midfielder Lucas Rodriguez, midfielder Ramak Safi, defender Fabricio Ortiz, goalkeeper David Sierra, defender Joseph Toby and forward Tyler Williams have been released from the club.

The moves bring Jacksonville’s current roster size to 19. The Armada’s 2016 preseason preparations will begin in January ahead of the club’s first preseason friendly scheduled for mid-February against Major League Soccer’s Philadelphia Union at Community First Park.

Season tickets for 2016, starting at $10 per match, are on sale now and can be purchased by calling 1.844.2.ARMADA or visiting